Webinar: How Do Break Through The Silence & Act For Peace & Justice: Israel/Palestine Crisis

The Rotary Peace Fellow Alumni Association is inviting you to participate in an informal Rotary Peace Fellow community discussion and sharing session moderated by RPF Kiran Singh Sirah.

Date: Wednesday, February 21, 2024

Time: 7 am PT, 10 am ET, 4:00 pm CET, 5:00 pm Middle East, 6 pm EAT, 10 pm Thailand 

We’ve heard widespread interest in an internal and informal meeting as Rotary Peace Fellow alums to share and discuss our concerns and feelings, areas of work, and information about the October 7th attack on Israel, the ongoing war on Gaza, and increased violence in Israel/Palestine and the Middle Eastern region. We invite RFPs to come with an open heart and open mind ready to explore how we as a global community can break through the silence in many spaces and bring our peacebuilding and positive peace (peace with justice) skills to bear at this time of crisis and ongoing massive loss of human life. 

This will be a facilitated time together to allow networking and mapping of those currently working to end the violent conflict through activism, diplomacy, and/or providing humanitarian, psychosocial, funding, and/or legal support. It will be a supportive space for those impacted by this crisis, and for others who want to understand more. We hope to explore ways to partner in building peace and achieve the goal of a long-term political solution with peace, justice, equality, and security for all people in the region. Please see the RPFA statement released in November on the crisis: 

https://medium.com/@mshorafa/november-3-2023-e85d40b36e83.

This discussion is a Rotary Peace Fellow Alum event only and will not be recorded. At this critical time, we look forward to gathering in a safe space to share learn and move forward together.

For Registration:

https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZcoc-CtrT0pH9EJdsfJ4YoLKPQKiZed6VTM

Related Posts

Webinar: International Careers through the Back Door: Advice and Experiences on Breaking In

The RPFAA is pleased to invite you to a career webinar on Saturday, May 11th.Read More

RPFAA Follow-Up: How Do We Break Through the Silence and Act for Peace and Justice in the Israel/Palestine Crisis?

In February, the RPFAA sponsored “How Do We Break Through The Silence& Act for PeaceRead More

Minority Women

Gender equality has become a vital topic in social policy around the world. It isRead More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *